MFSW fitting to 2007 A3 2ltr Tdi Dsg sportback s-line

leecool

Reaction score
Hi lads n ladies, I'm a newbie & have just bought my 1st Audi.
I have a 56 plate 2007 2ltr tdi audi a3 sportback s-line, it has the Dsg paddles but no Multi functions on the sw. I really need a MFSW fitted as I can only use 1 of my arms after an accident. I think my A3 is the 8po model. I've heard so much chatter about this, that my head is spinning. Is it easyish or possible to fit the MFSW to my car? I have the symphony 6cd HU & the s-line SW with the DSG paddles. Can anyone clear something else up also, will I need a new airbag or airbag control wire?
Audi quoted my approx £1300-£1400 if it could be done at all. F**k that!
I will be very grateful for any information about this as I'm gona kill myself turning up the juice lol.
Thanks in advance.

Firstly you need to make sure the MFSW you buy has the same fitting for the airbag you currently have. (Unless you're looking to buy a matching airbag and wheel together).

Although a few on here have fitted these themselves, I had mine fitted for me as I believe some coding is required via VCDS (cable and software for configuring VAG group vehicles).

I'm sure there will be a forum member near you willing to fit and code for a fee.

Not sure how far he is from you but NHN (Nigel) performs this service.

If you're wanting to do this yourself, hit the search button and get reading! lol

One last thing, MikeFoster on here is quite knowledgeable regarding DIY retrofitting MFSW

Hope this helps

Oh, and :sign_welcome:

Cheers for the info & welcome wez3750, looking forward to chatting. It really is a friendly neibourhood here! Glad to have joined.