8P1 conversion to S3 replica.

pandoo1

Reaction score
Hey guys,
kinda new to the Audi side of things (total noob), Im looking to buy an Audi a3 8p1 and as Im only 18 I love the look of the S3 but obviously can afford the insurance. :(
Isit possible to make an S3 replica and what parts will I need?
Cheers

Welcome to the forum.

Have a quick search there been loads of threads about this.
Just a few things S3 front grille, S3 front bumper, new bonnet, Whole new rear bumper etc.
If you do the conversion dont badge it up as an S3 :thumbsup: When you get the new car get some photos up :happy:

Welcome :)

As advised, have a search, plenty of people have done it.. Goodluck.

Thanks guys :)
Yeah been doing plenty of searches over the week since Ive been stuck at home due to the riots! but only signed up today.
The searches just got me even more confused over what I need to get, parts wise.
Im looking to make it look like the 8p2 s3 and oh dw I wont brand it as an S3!

Hiya I did it last year. Basically you will need as said above, the single grill, S3 front bumper, S3 fog light grills and fog lights (if they arnt already in the bumper), New bonnet but make sure its for the single grill, S3 rear bumper and diffuser and side skirts if you want to finish off the look.

Its fairly easy to do, I did it so cant be too hard lol. Have fun with it and after, the car looks amazing!!!!

Haha thanks for that Sarah, if you dont mind me asking; where did you get your parts from?
Btw awesome colour A3 you got there, 'Mauritius Blue' I was there only a few days back, want to go back!

Why thank you, I love it too so I shipped him out here.

I got alot off Ebay but spent months looking. Ended up getting the bonnet and rear diffuser from TPS as they are like hens teeth!!! There are a few on here who may be selling a few bits so put a wanted in your sig, its worth a go. Keep in there, you will get it done.

Will defo do that, thanks for that helpful info :)