S3 Coming Soon...

S3 Klec

Reaction score
Evening all, just coming on to say hello! I will very shortly be the proud owner of a brand new S3 Black Edition in Ibis White. A substantial upgrade from my current car a '58' Vauxhall Corsa D SXi 1.4...

It shall be my second car and I am very much looking forward to it! Along with the standard stuff, it will have the comfort pack, light pack and black/silver silk nappa leather as extras.

Luckily I don't have to wait the 3/4 months for a factory order, as the car has already been made and it is just sitting at the German docks waiting to be shipped to the UK. The dealer mentioned that it will most probably get to the UK in 2-3 weeks, but I've decided to wait until the 1st of Sept to pick it up on a '61 plate!

A little about me - I'm 22, into photography, apple products and I work in IT. :icon_thumright:

Very nice choice, and welcome! That is quite a leap, but one I very much doubt you'll regret.

As usual, get some pics up once she arrives (though I'd expect we've all see Ibis BEs before... no offence).

Very nice choice, and welcome! That is quite a leap, but one I very much doubt you'll regret.

As usual, get some pics up once she arrives (though I'd expect we've all see Ibis BEs before... no offence).

No regrets here. Yes it isn't exactly the cheapest car on the market but the way I see it is that you only live once and you never know what might happen. I might as well get a car like this while I can, otherwise my next opportunity at buying a fast new car might be a while off if I end up getting married and having kids etc.

Whats the first mod is the all important question? Oh and welcome to the 4 ring club :wub:

Mod?! Are you mad?! The car has everything I want and could ever need! I've had my Corsa just over 2 years and I haven't modded that. I was fortunate enough to buy one which had the majority of the extras I wanted on it, so there was no need. But each to there own I suppose!