help with blaupunkt -> pioneer HU install

doonie

Reaction score
Hello audi-sport!

I'm in need of some assistance with my pioneer 2300ub as I'm running out of options regarding my wiring in the car.
I'll try to be short even though there are hundreds of questions running through my mind as I'm a total newbie when it comes to both cars and wire-cutting/piggyback riding etc..

Problem: The Pioneer will not start, I guess it's because I do not have a key ign. wire.
I've got the pioneer to work with the help of connecting the cars 12v-red to the yellow(12v constant) + red(key ign) of the Pioneer iso plug just to see that it works ...

My old blaupunkt MP35 calgary "almost" worked perfectly. The downside was that:
* One had to turn it on manually.
* If it's ON and the car is OFF and you turn the key ignition ON then the radio turns OFF and you've got to start it manually again
* It does not turn off automatic, this must also be done manually

Questions / Thoughts:

About my REAR 'mini-iso' wires. Doesn't the position 7 & 12 look wrong? According to ISO standard these are TEL and TEL +, but the color-codes of the wires indicate that ther are CAN-LOW and CAN-high?

Is my power connector plug looking proper when it comes to the "loop" and antenna feed?

Here are some pictures to make it easier to follow
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/13484833/audi/aerial_booster.jpg
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/13484833/audi/all-cables.jpg
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/13484833/audi/car-harness.jpg
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/13484833/audi/pioneer-b.jpg
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/13484833/audi/pioneer-iso.jpg

I've really tried everything I can. And talked with audi and various shops around where I live noone seems to recognize my cables and say they aren't iso, and they have no idea what adapters/harness to use.

I think I have found out that I probably need a PC9-404 or a PC9-401. I'm not sure which, nor if I should use the rca version as my HU has it?