Monster MotorsportChris Nott

Thread: iPod Connection

Reverse Gear

Status

Smile iPod Connection

Hi,

I'm new to this so please go easy on me

I am awaiting delivery of a new A3 Sportback Sline 170. I have added the iPod connection as an extra but was just wondering if you could give me a brief overview of how it actually works. Also, I have an iPod Touch 3rd Gen, is this compatible?

Thanks

2. # ADS
    ADS

6th Gear

Status
    i believe it's compatible.

you need to give a bit more info. what head unit do you have?

also welcome to the forum, and congrats on your new purchase
    2006 Phantom Black A3 2.0T S-Line.
    DSG | 18" BBS Pescaras | Rear Parking Sensors | MFSW | Symphony II | BOSE | Auto lights/wipers | Half leather
    MODS : '09 tail lights | TT vents | Weitec Hicon GTs | RNS-E 2010 | Controls Pack (Red Stitching)
    PLANS: Dumbos | 8P3 S-Line Rear Bumper | OEM Parking Sensors

GONE BUT NOT FORGOTTEN:
    2005 Ebony Black A3 1.6 Sport tiptronic. You will be missed!
    1997 BMW 316i Coupe M-Sport. You won't be missed quite so much!

Reverse Gear

Status
    Thanks for your reply and the welcome! It is the standard concert radio system.

2nd Gear

Status
    It basically fools the Concert Radio into thinking a 6-CD changer is attached. Unfortunately, no track names will appear on the stereo, just track 01, 02, 03 etc.

CD numbers 1 -5 are available for playlists that sync from iTunes, i.e. name them "1 Playlist", "2 Playlist" etc so they appear in the same order as the on the Concert. CD number 6 basically plays everything on the iPod.

Your latest iPod will work , but not charge, - you will need an adapter ( such as Scosche Passport Charging Adapter for the iPod Nano 4G: Amazon.co.uk: Electronics ).

Hope this helps

Status