Volks AutosAH Fabrications
    Neutral

Status

New Car/ Paint Protection

Hi Guys,

Posted a few times on here, and if anyone remembers... i have a S/B B/E in Ibis white comin soon.. i havent opted for any Paint Protection as an option, but having been driving a Black VRS for 3 years and covering over 55k now, im expecting the IBIS to be more of a challenge to keep the tar off it... just wondering if anyone has any advise as to some sort of Protection to keep the tar from messing up the bottom half... Thanks in advance.

2. # ADS
    ADS

events moderator

Status
    dont drive it lol
    off the road boohoo anyone got a gearbox for me lol!!

events moderator

Status
    on a serious note tar is a pain in the arse it gets everywhere trust me i detail cars for a living just keep ontop of polishing washing it and try and polish out the tar spots before the get too hard it makes life alot easyer as i wouldnt want to use tar remover on a new car as the paint might be a bit too soft still
    off the road boohoo anyone got a gearbox for me lol!!

Neutral

Status
    My advice would be to save your money on dealer offers of AG Life Shine or Diamond Bright. Either buy yourself some GTechniq paint sealant and polish, google it or find a pro detailer to do it for you, I can point you in the right direction if you want, either option will give you better protection and prob save you money too!

Ps nothing stops tar from sticking but loads of easy ways to get rid of it.

Cheers Justin

Neutral

Status
    Cheers for the replies... have looked at the Diamond Bright, looks ok to be fair.....

2nd Gear

Status
    Quote Originally Posted by Matt99 View Post
    Cheers for the replies... have looked at the Diamond Bright, looks ok to be fair.....