Milltek Problem

chrissy1502002

Reaction score
Just wondering if anyone on here has had a weld crack on their Milltek exhaust?

I bought my A3 with the Milltek already on the car so its not got a warranty as the warranty is only applicable to the original purchaser. The exhaust was fitted in July last year (09). One of the welds on the down pipe has cracked and is now blowing pretty badly and causing my EML light to come on :scared2:

I have E-Mailed Milltek to see what they say :sadlike:

So basically has anyone has similar problems, or got any advise on how to proceed? :ermm:

Great lol, I dont spose you know what they did do you?

A good friend is a welder by trade and has said if worse comes to worse he would take it off and re-weld it so there is always a bit of hope lol

Mines gone 4 times!!! 3 times the tail pipes have cracked on the very end, and once the resonated box the weld totally cracked all the way round where the pipe meets the box!! replaced under warranty all 4 times. So no probs there!

Mines gone 4 times!!! 3 times the tail pipes have cracked on the very end, and once the resonated box the weld totally cracked all the way round where the pipe meets the box!! replaced under warranty all 4 times. So no probs there!

Fingers crossed then lol, mine has cracked on the mounting on the downpipe where it bolts to the underside of the car.

My only worry is because I didnt originally purchase the exhaust, it was put on by the previous owner. However i do have all of the receipts to prove when it was purchased.

Just haveto await a reply to my email i sent on Friday

I cracked the bracket on the bottom of my front section and then destroyed the expansion part on the middle of it due to the amount of movement caused by the broken bracket.

I didn't buy the exhaust from new, I had no paperwork, and yet Milltek still said they would fix it for free.

Couldn't fault them for that.

Very Pleased.