AH FabricationsEM Tuning
Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: opinions please

  1. #1
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    109

    opinions please

    I have spent august finally doing some suttle mods to my car and would just like to know what people think! My car is a A3 2.0 TDI se, so far this month i have fitted a Milltek cat-back exhaust, pipercross panel filter and had the car mapped. I have also bought some BBS CK's 19" and a FK Blackout grille wich i have just fitted. Im still awaiting delivery of my Milltek downpipe when that arrives i will be fitting that and my eibach sportlines i have sitting here gathering dust. Tomorrow i plan on painting my audi rings front and rear and also my calipers but i am undecided on the color so anyone who has any ideas please let me know ASAP!, that goes for wing mirrors and bump strips too. (i also am awaiting delivery of german pressed plates, SORRY for the picture quality its an iphone i was nackered and it was dark ! )

    Imageshack - grillbefore.jpg

    Imageshack - grillblack.jpg

    Imageshack - wheels.jpg








    Last edited by Andy88; 3rd September 2010 at 22:13.

  2. # ADS
    ADS
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Global
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2
    nally's Avatar
    MPG the new BPH

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    2,102
    hi mate i normally hate that collour ( infact i turned down a sport back in that colour that was mint) but those whhels really off set the paintwork. if your keeping your se bumpers i think you should get a vortex kit. as for the bump strips pull them off and fill them so there smooth. i have nerver seen it before but i know it will look good ( if i didnt do sline conversion i would do it)


    2009 (58) plate audi A3 Sline 2.0TDI, DRL's with washers, Half Leather / Alcantara, I Pod Aux, 15% tints / EM tuning L.E.D. interior upgrade, fully machine corrected!

  4. #3
    nally's Avatar
    MPG the new BPH

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    2,102
    as for the calipers red


    2009 (58) plate audi A3 Sline 2.0TDI, DRL's with washers, Half Leather / Alcantara, I Pod Aux, 15% tints / EM tuning L.E.D. interior upgrade, fully machine corrected!

  5. #4
    Smoothie's Avatar
    5th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Lurgan N.I
    Posts
    1,431
    looking good mate, I'm in the middle of an rns-e conversion and cruise control! But when those are sorted I'm goin for some 19" BBS CK aswel! I'm going to go for the polished ones for something different but can't fault yours....coming on well!

    As for the car colour - great choice

    Brake calipers - leave the red calipers for the saxo crowd, they should be black or silver unless a brake upgrade is made and you want to show them off like (smudgedon) off here
    Moved to the Darkside click below:

  6. #5
    FranA3's Avatar
    events moderator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    south wales
    Posts
    7,124
    Quote Originally Posted by Smoothie View Post

    As for the car colour - great choice

    Brake calipers - leave the red calipers for the saxo crowd, they should be black or silver unless a brake upgrade is made and you want to show them off like (smudgedon) off here
    i agree with this mate i did my callipers black to go with the theme of the car so red callipers in my opinion wouldnt look right
    ​She is back on the road yay!!

  7. #6
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    109
    yeah i think black would be best, what do you guys think about the front rings then gloss black or brilliant red? the back ones have to be black in my opinion to go with the black and red theme im trying to achieve! im thinking if i do that and laminx the lights and spray the mirrors black and then some light tints it would look the bees knees!

  8. #7
    scottie123's Avatar
    (●̮̮̃̃) (●̮̮̃̃)

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    (.) (.)
    Posts
    1,888
    Black FTW

    Looking good so far.

    Any more pics of the front grill on the car. as the only one I can see is a bit intimidated by the lights lol!

  9. #8
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    109
    not at the moment mate only just finished and it was dark needed the lights on to find my phone haha! ill take some tomorrow before and after i have painted my rings and calipers then again when i have my mirrors sprayed.....then again when i get them sportlines on! i still have to make a video too before and after the downpipe, really want to see what the difference will be.

  10. #9
    FranA3's Avatar
    events moderator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    south wales
    Posts
    7,124
    i would say do the front rings in black mine are and they look awesome , i was thinking of doing the laminx myself and defo get the tints done im waiting to get mine done im just having the rears done tho not the fronts
    ​She is back on the road yay!!

  11. #10
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    109
    i think im going to get the tints done rears 40% and the fronts 70% i would like to think that gives me the best of both worlds!

  12. #11
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    109
    do you have any pictures of your front rings in black fnmrst?

  13. #12
    FranA3's Avatar
    events moderator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    south wales
    Posts
    7,124
    i sure do matey
    ​She is back on the road yay!!

  14. #13
    Smoothie's Avatar
    5th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Lurgan N.I
    Posts
    1,431
    Andy mate...any chance you could tell me what size wheels and tyre you went for in the BBS? Also where you got them and price?lol

    Doing some research on them ATM
    Moved to the Darkside click below:

  15. #14
    Sarah's A3's Avatar
    MODERATOR V6 S3 Hybrid

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Cheshire to Perth AU
    Posts
    5,923
    Car looks great! You've done some good mods there! I did my front rings black but tbh couldnt see them properly, it always looked like the rings had been ripped off lol, so mine are now matching the alloys and mirrors in an anthracite (ish) colour!

    Id do your callipers in black or silver, not red! Mine are silver and look about right!

    But deffo more pics!


    Mauritus Blue 3.2 V6 S Line Quattro DSG Xenons Sunroof Leather Sat Nav/Changer/TV/Text W8 & Int Light Pack Dark H/Lining Tints PDC S3 Kit '11 Rears Sachs/Eibachs & more... Build Thread

  16. #15
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    109
    i will pm you smoothie 2 mins mate.

  17. #16
    Smoothie's Avatar
    5th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Lurgan N.I
    Posts
    1,431
    andy thanks for the pm really appreciate that
    Moved to the Darkside click below:

  18. #17
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    109
    its alrite mate just sort some photos out when you get them!

  19. #18
    Smoothie's Avatar
    5th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Lurgan N.I
    Posts
    1,431
    yea will do mate, won't be soon though....just getting my last two parts for the double-din conversion, not a cheap mod lol but looks like it will be worth the money, completely transforms the interior
    Moved to the Darkside click below:

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO

Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO