remaps

nicko86

nicko86
Reaction score
hey guys/gals,

wondering if anyone could advise me on remapping. ive received a couple of quotes one by users of revo who quoted me 399 for stage 1, then 50 quid for stage 2 and 3 if i get 1. or an independent company who make thier own cd's which is 299 for stage 1. just wondered if i was a fool to go for the indepwndently made cd over revo. is there much difference? audi s3 2000 (210) by the way

Dont bother with the cd mate. Celtictuning only charge £300 for a stage 1 n there's probably a dealer near you or they will come to you, give them a ring.

Last edited by a moderator:
From what I have heard revo is the best option. I have no experience of it but apparently it has a really harsh power surge, type that pushes you into your seat! If I was going to get one I'd probably go to them. Though things like custom code remaps are a bit cheaper from what I can see, but I think its a smoother power delievery, so I guess its up to what you prefer. I'm sure there is someone on here that can give you a more detailed overview, but that's my effort! Again I haven't had experience of any s3 remaps insurance won't let me just yet so I'm going on what I have heard on here.

Yer i have been in two with really smooth curves , Yes there nice but i do want something a bit more in your face even if it does tail off a bit at the end. Is Revo best for this then ?

In my opinion revo is not the best as it all comes in really early then has nothing near the end and its over priced for what it is.

Yer i have called celtic, I really want to get it rolling roaded as its done , Made the mistake last time and eneded up knowhere near what i was estimated. If that was the case and they wernt in cornwall then FTW.

Ok lets put it all down to one thing, 3 cars in a line say Amd , Revo And custom code, What car is likely to get a better start and stay ahead ? . if all cars started with 210 bhp ?