Forge Splitter DV - Who's running one?

SamiG

On Boost, ish.
Reaction score
After much debate about which re-circ valve to go for, for my s3, i went for the Forge 007p as so many people bigged them up.

I didn't want something too loud but the 007p is too quiet and i want something with a bit of 'presence'.

I hear the Splitter is an Atmospheric type valve.

Now i don't wanna hear everones 'opinions' on them, i just want feedback from people who have used, or currently use one as i have heard a few negitives as well as positives :)

Thanks

my mate Ash runs a splitter on his ko4`ed mk4 golf. as far as im aware he has never had no problems, but his car was mapped with this on.

hope this helps

Thanks dude, i know they obviously can't be 'bad' as such as i'm sure they wouldn't be being sold by such a reputable motorsport company like Forge if they were.

I have read alot of threads were people have fitted theses splitter valves and had problems with them, I have no experience myself though mate

Try a BMC CDA induction kit along with either a 007p or a bailey Dv26 (i think), i had that setup on an Ibiza Cupra and the woosh was very loud especially for a recirc. I think the most part of the sound was the echo of the air around the carbon tube of the BMC CDA as the woosh you hear comes back out from the filter rather than the DV itself.

want wooshy noise, fit an open induction kit and keep your 007p dv
splitter valve is with all due respect to forge is not a good product.

forget bmc filter unless you want to loose airflow and performance...
15g/s less on cda than on open cone.. it strangles the 1.8t - nasty thing

I already have an Evoloution Motorsports Intake, which if you havn't seen one before is an open cone within a housing that seals against the bonnet. Just doesn't create the noise i want.

why do you regard the splitter as being a 'not very good product' dude??

This...

EvoMsCAI.jpg