Brembo Calipers

SteveBAM

Black '03 S3
Reaction score
some one I know is selling me these Brembo calipers for a pretty good price(350 euros) and he says they are from a Range Rover Supercharged..
the calipers are pretty big, about 33cm in length and 16cm in width... they have a code on them 20.8535.03 A1 and I cant seem to find any info on them.. they also are in fairly good condition apart from some chips and scratches that can be fixed and with good Brembo pads fitted on.
what rotors should I get? I have 18in BBS RC's with 20mm spacers and I am aiming for the looks, so any ideas?
SNC00873.jpg

SNC00874.jpg

SNC00875.jpg

SNC00876.jpg

Unlikely to fit mate... they have built in brackets for a start so may not even line up to bolt on let alone the right offset or stand off for S3 discs... go elsewhere mate tbh..

<tuffty/>

Steve I'm no expert but they seem too big even if you were to be able to get them fitted surely the pressure needed would mean an upgrade on the slave and master cylinders to give the right pressure for braking would it not ?

Unlikely to fit mate... they have built in brackets for a start so may not even line up to bolt on let alone the right offset or stand off for S3 discs... go elsewhere mate tbh..

<tuffty/>

your saying they wouldn't fit not even with custom adapters??

they are pretty heavy and i am a little worried about putting that much weight on the front wheels..:crying:

Steve I'm no expert but they seem too big even if you were to be able to get them fitted surely the pressure needed would mean an upgrade on the slave and master cylinders to give the right pressure for braking would it not ?

you have a good point there, i hadn't thought about the pressure they will need and if the master cylinder would be up to that..!!

ok, didn't want to start a new thread so :