Little help with my new a3

JDover

Reaction score
Just picked up my a3 this week (1.8t). Love it already, got some bits to go on it and seeing as tomorrow is my day off i was hoping to crack on with it.

Already lowered it on Jamex coil overs and i have to say i am really impressed with them.

I have a boost gauge to fit and just wanted to know where to tee it from? I have a Baileys dv30 fitted, do i tee it from the pipe that goes from there to the underside of the inlet mani? And also where is the easiest place to feed the pipe through the bulk head?

I want to change the front grill as well, I'm guessing you have to take the front bumper off to do that? if so, how hard is it? I'm not a novice but don't want to have it half done at the end of the day :)

Last but not least.. Where is the Manual boost controller MEANT to go? a picture would be great :p

any help would be great!

Thanks.

dont use a MBC there more problems than there worth! get a remap instead!

Boost gauge pipe is quite fiddly. you will need to remove your wipers, remove the scuttle tray. this will reveal a black box on the drivers side in the bulk head. un clup this and this will give you access to the dash under the steering wheel. Run the boost gauge pipe through the rubber gromit and fannys ya uncles hamster! (obviously you will need to remove the trim under the steering wheel too!)

if you want to change your grill too an S3 grill it will not fit!

hope all this helps, welcome to the madhouse!

lol ok a re-map it is then. No a friend has given me his de-badged grill and i wana fit it thats all.

Last edited:
Ok so after a couple hours work i have fitted the grill and the splitter. Not to everybody's taste i realise but i like it so :)

Excuse the dirt, i have a 1 mile gravel drive to negotiate every time i come in or go out. only had it 6 days!

photo.php
photo.php
24397_350917470126_569280126_475219.jpg

24397_350917050126_569280126_475218.jpg

27071_351286780126_569280126_475353.jpg