Totally owned by an Evo

JD09

I'm not modding, I'm improving
VCDS Map User
Reaction score
Now I do not race, just to clarify!

However, I do drive in a spirited way when the mood takes me! But my God this thing flew. I went passed in the fast lane of a dual carriageway, 65 in a 70, after managing to flatten my battery, having left a light on at work. Got it started and went out for a drive to charge it up a bit. This turned into a wizz up and down the local bypass.

Now granted, I am new to the car, the power and the handling, so did not get anywhere near pushing it. But the Evo had pulled out, over taken and was gone before I had chance to give chase! The power of these things is just unreal!!

I caught up to him eventually and found out he actually lives further down my road. Nice chap. FQ360. No wonder! He commented on the colour of mine and we got chatting about my detailing. Would like his car booked in :)

So all in all a good fun little run out.

This also reminded me; on ClioSport we use to organise meetings and run outs. Does this reguarly happen on here? Would be great to meet some local VAG owners :)

James

Sound like he was a nice chap and a good encounter. Evo's are just on another planet compared to our s3's. My friend had a 260 bhp version that he says is well on par with his m3 now. Never been in one personally though.

Evo's are a different level, i dont understand why people buy impreza's to go fast when the evo is king

I have to admit that I would never buy one as anything other than a fun/track/weekend car, I dislike the image they have.

But a standard, high performance model is just out of this world. Incredible.

they're animals, but build quality is **** and the interiors horrible