Monster MotorsportVolks Autos

Thread: Wanted S3

Neutral

Status

Wanted S3

Wanted s3 in Noggy blue or Imola yellow (latest year & lowest miles the budget allows). A few q's though as im pretty new to S3's, is a facelift always a 225hp? What year did this facelift take place and the main differences. Im sure ive seen a few S3's with the wrap around style xenons on pre 2000 cars or am i just going bonkers(could be aftermarket mods). Had a 1.8t for a while which was brilliant but lacked ooomphh! What am i going to get for around the 13k mark (ive got a mortgage to pay that gets higher every month) . Cheers in advance

2. # ADS
    ADS

imported_Myuran

Re: Wanted S3

hiya mate-i bought my s3 225 bhp on an x plate-registered dec 2000 as the guy wanted the 225-i believe the x plates were the first 225s. i paid 13.5 for mine-have to replce the back two tyres n rd tax ending soon but im happy with the overall drive apart from a few clitches with the electrics in the car.

but if u keep hunting around ul get one to ur spec. find it and then haggle-good luck.

imported_bantam1

Just bought an S3 yesterday for 13K exactly (bought privately). What a coincidence! It is a pre-facelift black 210 on an x plate with 44,000 on the clock. Not sure if this is good or bad for the money I paid but am sure enjoying it so far. Just got a mortgage myself so I know where you are coming from.

Good luck with the hunt. I only looked at one other before buying this one. Same price on a W plate with 55K on the clock (still on autotrader I think). Just didn't like the person selling it and didn't get a good feeling about it.

Regards,

B1

Status

[ QUOTE ]

hiya mate-i bought my s3 225 bhp on an x plate-registered dec 2000 as the guy wanted the 225-i believe the x plates were the first 225s. i paid 13.5 for mine-have to replce the back two tyres n rd tax ending soon but im happy with the overall drive apart from a few clitches with the electrics in the car.