Euro S3

s3_kev

Stage2'd!!!!!!
Reaction score
After months of waiting for parts bodyshop vistis and fitting parts my Euro s3 is now complete,
i have never done a euro style car before but always loved them so this was something new to me, i first freshened up the look of the dated pre facelift look, i put on a set of bosch aero twin wiper blades all round and a pair of facelift rear tail lights then it was a trip to the body shop to get the door lower trim and the bumper inserts painted a light grey colour very similar to the colour they come out the factory but with a shiney laqured finish not the dull plastic effect.
Once i had the basics sorted it was time to change the wheels so the hunt begun to find an upgrade from the bbs lm reps i had, i wanted to change these as everyone seems to be getting them now a days and mine had corroeded on the rim, i found the ones i wanted there ronal r50's so ordered up a set i had always loved the r10's ever since my renault 5 days so there was no way i was not going to get the r50's this time around.
Next up was the suspension as i had to get it on its ar55e to get the euro look so only choice i had was to opt for coilovers i decided on the AP set up which im now very pleased with as the quality of the kit is excellent and the drive is like being on uprated shocks and springs and not the crashy coilovers i was expecting it to ride like, only problem i had then was that the rear camber was in -3.5 degres which is way to much and it looked stupid, so i got myself some forge adjustable tie arms, then i was able to set up the whole geometry.
i went for this set up:

front camber; -1.5 degres as much as i could get
front toe; 1 min out
rear camber; -2 degres as i needed it to not rub and because the forge arms would'nt adjust much more
rear toe; 0 parallel