Drivers Attitude

bampy

Reaction score
I have had my S3 for two months now, over the moon with the speed, power and quality. The only thing that is spoiling my experience are other drivers. Young guys in modded cars are great. They let me out and let me in at junctions they really like the car.

My main problems are with older drivers and they are p*ssing me off badly. Here are two examples:

Driving to my Gran's one Sunday morning along the outside lane of a dual carriageway, speed limit of 40 mph doing about 45 mph, in a long line of traffic. Approaching a junction where you have to be in the outside lane to turn right. A guy, about sixty years old in a Fiesta, passes me on the inside and almost side swipes me trying to change into the outside lane to turn right. When he can't do it he brakes until he is back along side me winds down his window and starts effing and blinding. I am a qualified driving instructor, when I pointed out his less than polite driving manner he proceded to call me a pr*ck and threatened to f*cking kill me. At this point I could not stop laughing and drove off with rest of the traffic. I didn't bother arguing with him.

The other example was during a drive to my local B & Q, I came off a dual carriageway on to a two lane slip road, the inside lane was backed up with traffic, so I used the outside lane to get to the roundabout. As I was approaching the roundabout a guy in an Astra estate pulled out without signalling or warning. I had to really hard brake to avoid him. I followed him onto the next part of the dual carriageway and he was doing 30 mph in a 60 limit alongside an old dear in a Fiesta. My junction was about 1/2 a mile away so I dropped in behind the Fiesta, He gave me the w*anker sign, accelerated and pulled infront of the Fiesta, then turned off at the same junction. It was a dual carriageway so I drove passed him, he was still giving me the sign.