Anyone else get a river when they open the boot??

Irish

Reaction score
Right, it's taken exactly a month for me to find something that pi55es me off with this car and here it is!!! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/burningmad.gif

When it has rained and you open the boot, water runs down the inside and spills all over the inside of the boot, a lot of water. Now I work as a DJ so I have CDs in my boot 90% of the time and they're getting ruined.

This has never happened in a car before ever and to me it's not only ****** annoying but a major c*ck up on Audis part.

Yeah I get that too, but not that much water as you mentioned - just a drizzle of water that pours off the tailgate and into the runners but then splashes into the boot - not ideal when you're trying to change the CD's in the changer!

Could be only the 8L shape?
Got the new shape and the water gets in the side runners but never in the boot (on my shoes sometimes /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/mad.gif)
An awfull lot of water though

I'm still getting around to taking some more pics of the car with the new wheels. Not sure how to post the pics on here though! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/confused.gif

How do we post pics in the Gallery??

Irish, mine's exactly the same, must be the Irish weather! where are you djing?

[ QUOTE ]
Naresh said:
I'm still getting around to taking some more pics of the car with the new wheels. Not sure how to post the pics on here though! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/confused.gif

How do we post pics in the Gallery??

[/ QUOTE ]