LED Lights

A3_Sport

Girl Racer
Reaction score
Hi Im new to this so b gentle :)

I was wondering if anyone could tell me whether i can get headlights for my A3 like the ones on the new audis (the led ones)

Thanks in advance :)

Belive you can fit them from an S6? Well think it is, their normally placed in the bumper, not totally sure on that one tho, or why youd want to as they will just make your existing headlights/sidelights look very yellow

Might be worth popping to your local Halfords and asking the Ripspeed desk if they have any led light strips?

you want to replace your headlights with LEDS..... think about what you have just said then come back and post something you think is possible

Animal, dont be such an animal!!! He said go easy as he is new....cmon, it might be a new look that we are not aware of....LED headlights....lol.....

Now hurry up and reply if you are going to before your missus confiscates the laptop off you....lol

Best bet really would be to check out some of the crusing and modifying based websites mate, its not the sorta thing that you will find 99% of people on here wanting to fit unfortunatly

As far as I know, no direct replacement exists, but with a bit of work and enginuety Im sure you could build some into a set of standard clusters

Dunno how handy you are, but it might be possible to fit some leds into your exisiting headlights, just a thought...

am i gonna start eating my words? i think i am.....just after Glen has put on ban on dirty words tooooo...noo fun

i might go as far to say that i like the xmas tree look for the sidelights...even on an older car

Not a fan myself, think it is more of a Girly thing (no offence A3 Sport!)

Each to thier own tho, not my cuppa tea but then what is? lol

that does look good...although the spot where they are mounted is already there, not a hard mod IMO.....defo not worth £210 to get it done..... think on ours it would have to be beneath the bumper, above the lower grills