EM TuningAH Fabrications

Thread: VAG Results

5th Gear

Status

VAG Results

here we go (couple of replies from people already - many thanx to them!) thought others may like to see what came up, as I'm new to it, other beginners might also find it helpful. hopefully a few screen grabs follow beneath [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]

2. # ADS
    ADS

5th Gear

Status

Re: VAG Results

ok - so the pics are small on here - right click them, then properties and copy the address, paste it into a new browser window and u can read it all better - or u cud save them and open in an application - how can i add more pics?

5th Gear

Status

another - hopefully last one

2nd Gear

Status

throttle control - I had that fault code had to replace the whole throttle body and stepper motor. Not the cheapest thing to do.

5th Gear

Status

Recomdos,

Ok the codes taken from the central locking can be forgotten about, there not really important unless you are having problems with the key, and if serious enough will show up again later after you've cleared them.

On the Engine ECU codes, both of these are related to initial setting of the ECU in my mind, so I would disconnect the battery for a short period (a few minutes), then switch on ignition and wait 30 seconds and then start the car and leave the car to idle for a couple of minutes. During the intial switch on and idle do not touch the throttle pedal. By the way the second code refers to incorrect idle adjustment.

On the ABS side of things, the first code is obvious, so you will need to take a look at the speed sensor down at the wheel, which is fixed to the back plate of the brake/hub, follow the wiring. Clean the end of it (They really get caked up) and make sure the electrical connector is good. The other fault is a communication fault on the data bus, and may well be just a loose or dirty connection, but I would focus on the sensor and then clear the faults and see how it goes.