Have You Had Your 1.8t Remapped? If So Please Tell Me About it

A3EDDIE

Reaction score
Hi
i'm new to the fourum and my 1.8t, I have just purchased my standard '98 1.8t and i am chuffed with my purchase but coming from a 33 Skyline GTR previously i could do with a little more umph. (Around 200bhp would suffice) without comprimising the fuel economy or the engine too much I would like to know what you think the best mods are to achive this! I have been reading on this forum and i got the impression that the a remap would be a good option, Can anyone comment more on this subect or even recommend me a garage where they had theirs done in he Hampshire area and give me a rough idea of what it will cost me.
Thanks all.

Get it remaped - the best £400 you'll ever spend! Its worth it for the grin factor. There's a few big players, Revo, Custom Code, APR etc. Are you looking for an agressive map or something quite smooth?

Def get it remapped! had mine done few weeks ago and couldnt be more pleased! I only have experiance with custom code, but would recommend them to anybody. It is not as agressive revo reportidly is, but has smooth power delivery, and pulls all the way to the red line. very noticable increse in bhp n torque def worth the money, only cost 260 quid. im not sure of the exact figures but they seemed to think it would be around the 190-195bhp mark.:respekt:

Wow why the change from the 33 GTR? The A3 must feel like a very Slow boat in comparrison!

Any-way back to the A3, What are your intentions for it? Just a remap and leave it? Or do you feel you want to mod it further?

If so, then its best to have all the mods on before the map, i have an AGU remapped with a few other bits it was fun at first but now im bored and im booked in at Jabba for a turbo upgrade that's just me though!

Where are you based?

J