WHAT SHOULD YOU GET FROM A FULL TANK OF PETROL??

grays3

Reaction score
HI ALL IM NEW TO THIS AND HAVE JUST BOUGHT A 51 PLATE S3!
I FILLED IT UP LAST WEEK AND ON THE CLOCK IT SAID IT WOULD DO 325 MILES BUT I HAVE ONLY GOT 247 MILES OUT OF THE TANK IS THAT ABOUT RIGHT??? BECAUSE THAT SEEMS VERY BAD TO ME?
I MUST ADMIT I DO LOTS OF SMALL TRIPS BUT I HAVE NOT BEEN DRIVING THE CAR HARD.
CAN ANYONE HELP?????...........

THANKS ALL

Yeah thats about right i think, thats about what i get anyway!!

lol! i have just had it mapped by custom code its alot more fun now! it goes very well indeed! so il see what the fuel does now!

grays3 said:
lol! i have just had it mapped by custom code its alot more fun now! it goes very well indeed! so il see what the fuel does now!

in 23 mins?

NO IT WAS DONE THIS MORNING AND TOOK AN HOUR!

Yer it does all depend on how you drive and if its stop and start town to motorways.
Normal every day with a bit of a thrash i get about 300. Motorway driving i get 500-550 cruising at 70-75, but dont do motorway driving that much now as a have bought a cheap diesel for the 2000 miles per month for work commuting.

I got 249miles out of my last tank of V-Power, and that included 2X15 minute sessions out on the track at CastleCoombe, still averaged 22mpg which isn't bad. :)
I was trying to work out the mpg for track time, so if I averaged 27mpg on the motorway there and back, I was doing 11mpg out on the track. :racer:

dis shows 28.5 mpg but when I work it out its not that high, normally get 300 to a tank, used to get 340 with the 17`s on and no remap but I think I used to drive a bit slower also.

grays3 said:

Glad to hear that a few other people are suffering from low MPG! :sorry: 22MPG sounds good, lucky you! :crying:

Best i have had was 400+ miles on the french autoroute with cruise set at gps 83mph!