EM TuningSky Insurance

Thread: remap advise

Neutral

Status

remap advise

Hi,

im a newbie to audi's and the slighlty daunting world of chip tuning / remaping etc.. My only other previous turbo chaged car had a carb.

I am really after a reccomendation for a company i can use for the remap from a member, as i reckon this counts more than flashy websites etc..

Im based in Salisbury, Wiltshire and am willing to travel a bit, to get a decent job done.

Ive also noticed prices for remaps vary, is there a reason for this?

cheers

Ollie

2. # ADS
    ADS

6th Gear

Status
    There are loads of decent companies with a vast knowledge of VAG tuning, a search should reveal peoples experience and opinions.

Off the top of my head....

Superchips
    Revo
    Star Performance (Scotland)
    AMD
    APS
    Jabba Sport
    Awesome in Manchester

Those are the ones I'd consider
    NOW - Audi S3 Facelift - Sprint Blue, RNS-E Sat Nav, SDS, Bluetooth Phone Prep, Bose, Cruise, Buckets, FBMFSW, Adaptive Lights, Int Light Pack, Tyre Pressure Monitor, Piano Black Inserts, Through Load, Auto Dim RV Mirror/Wing, Auto Wipers/Lights, Folding Door Mirrors, Heated Seats, Ipod Dock, Front Arm Rest, Rear/Front Parking Sensors, 1st Aid Kit, Rear Arm Rest, H + R Springs, Front 15mm Spacers, Rear 10mm Spacers.

Neutral

Status
    cool, i had a look on the revo website and saw "south coast wheels / beatle repairs " in Southampton.

This would be the closest place to me.

Has any one used them? good experience?

sixth gear

Status
    www.mrctuning.com

based in banbury in oxford.used by most of the audi rs246 clan, come highly recommended
    S3 TUNED AT MRC

Status
    Considering Revo Trial - Pros / Con ?

Try the Revo trial and see what you think

Neutral

Status
    cheers guys!

I definatley go on recomendation these days. Getting anything done on your car can turn into a disaster, so i now tread carefully!!!

Aky
    Aky

Status