remap advise

mastayoda

Reaction score
Hi,

im a newbie to audi's and the slighlty daunting world of chip tuning / remaping etc.. My only other previous turbo chaged car had a carb.

I am really after a reccomendation for a company i can use for the remap from a member, as i reckon this counts more than flashy websites etc..

Im based in Salisbury, Wiltshire and am willing to travel a bit, to get a decent job done.

Ive also noticed prices for remaps vary, is there a reason for this?

cheers

Ollie

There are loads of decent companies with a vast knowledge of VAG tuning, a search should reveal peoples experience and opinions.

Off the top of my head....

Superchips
Revo
Star Performance (Scotland)
AMD
APS
Jabba Sport
Awesome in Manchester

Those are the ones I'd consider

cool, i had a look on the revo website and saw "south coast wheels / beatle repairs " in Southampton.

This would be the closest place to me.

Has any one used them? good experience?

cheers guys!

I definatley go on recomendation these days. Getting anything done on your car can turn into a disaster, so i now tread carefully!!!

Just to make you aware that once your car has had a remap it may require a new clutch due to the extra horses and torque.

tbh i reckon it will need doing some time soon any way, as its still original @ 90,000 miles

how much are maf sensors as i was reading they normally go after a remap?