tdi quattro bush replacment + anti roll bar

cg

Reaction score
hello everyone i'm new on here so take it easy. i had a search about and couldnt find anything helpfull and i need a bit of advice.

i am thinking of replacing all the bushes on my a3 tdi quattro 52 plate. i have heard all you have to do is cut out the old and replace with new. is it this simple. i think it is going to take a lot of time but someone tells me it is the best thing you should start with.
also the anti roll bar needs replacing so i thought i would get a white line bar as they are only 100 quid or so. would it be sencible to replace the drop links for white line bearing drop links at the same time.
thanks for all the help.

You would probably be as well to do it all at once tbh, ur gonna have it all apart anyway - i'm doing the same this weekend and replacing my arb bushes, should be interesting as i've never done it before lol.

cg said:
hello everyone i'm new on here so take it easy. i had a search about and couldnt find anything helpfull and i need a bit of advice.

i am thinking of replacing all the bushes on my a3 tdi quattro 52 plate. i have heard all you have to do is cut out the old and replace with new. is it this simple. i think it is going to take a lot of time but someone tells me it is the best thing you should start with.
also the anti roll bar needs replacing so i thought i would get a white line bar as they are only 100 quid or so. would it be sencible to replace the drop links for white line bearing drop links at the same time.
thanks for all the help.

i changed mine last year. one side was ok other was a pig.
hope you got flexible long arms and fingers. bushes and caps alone took about 3 hours but only 15 mins to dismantle

hi mate, welcome!
cg said:
also the anti roll bar needs replacing so i thought i would get a white line bar as they are only 100 quid or so.