From Corrado to S3 ?

noslojo

Reaction score
Website
www.starperformance.co.uk
Hi All,

Looking at changing my Corrado for an S3. Would be interested to know if anyone out there either has both cars or has previously owned a Corrado and moved onto an S3.

Still love my Corrado but it's getting time to move on and want something a bit more tunable too. What I like best is the Corrado is a dream drive with fantastic steering and handling, especially as mine's is slammed on Koni coilovers and 17" wheels.

So anyone out there willing to offer their 2p worth ???

TIA

No_Slo_Jo !

well, the s3 will feel a bit more heavy to drive...not quite as chuckable.

what engine does your corrado have?

Hey,

Thanks for the reply ! And sorry for not mentioning it but I'm a forum newbie who will probably take about 6 months to find the right car as i like to do lots of homework before buying mainly as I can't afford to change too often so like to get it right. I've already been working my way through the threads on this forum and been impressed by the advice and help on offer.

It's a modded 2.0L 16V with around 165-170bhp. As it's lighter than a VR it just about keeps up on the straights but I can kick @ss on the twisty stuff. Also great for getting the car drifting around bigger roundabouts using the throttle to control the slide.
Don't get me wrong I'm not saying I'm some fantastic driver, the car makes this sort of fun very accessible. VRs are more nose heavy and make this sort of thing much harder.
Looks like I'll have to try and blagg a test drive from a dealer. Anyone know a decent dealer in central Scotland or will I have to trail into Edinbugger ? I'm near Stirling, Scotland by the way.

Cheers

Welcome to the boards,

If you want to 'hang it out' the S3 will be quite difficult to do so...I've tried. You can get the drift on but no back-end tricks otherwise it will follow you round the roundabout/bend.