A3 1.8T/Sport/Quattro

dobsy

Reaction score
Complete newbie question, have searched the faq but can't find.
Basically, I'm looking at geting an A3 but need to know all the different types, is the 1.8T quattro sport the same as a 1.8t quattro and the seller has not just put in 'sport' in the ad or they different cars!? Same with the 1.8t? Theres loads on the trader but don't know if there's any difference.
Anyone help!?

Both the same - check out mine on the Classifieds... I may have a buyer for it but will know for sure after the weekend (hence the lack of photos)

Good Luck

Ive just bought a quattro T sport mate, and if i were you i would too, dont bother with the normal T sport, Quattro is the way! :)

TQS said:
Both the same - check out mine on the Classifieds... I may have a buyer for it but will know for sure after the weekend (hence the lack of photos)

Good Luck

Yeah that seems to be just what I'm after, just a bit too soon for me at the moment-I've got a Teg Type R that needs to go and it's hard to let go of,such a good car, still torn whether to keep it, go for the above or even an S3. So many pros and cons but the main one as usual is money!-Running costs, insurance etc!
Had the Type R for 2 and a half years which is the longest I've kept a car and just fancy a bit more refinement now-just don't want to be kicking myself if I do change.

So i gather theres a A3 1.8T sport and an A3 1.8T quattro sport then?

I thought that the sports had lower suspension and had a 3 spoke 'sport' badged steering wheel? plus some other interior differences...

The 1.8T (fwd) has 150 bhp as standard

The 1.8T quattro has 180 bhp (someone please correct me if i'm wrong on this)

Sport = 20mm lower ride height & sports suspension, sports seats (bit more supportive) and a few other bits and pieces.

"SE" would add leather or alacantra (suede) seats, air con and a slightly softer ride

it'll also depend what the original buyer selected as options when they bought the car