Switch Xenons for driving on the right?

drummA3

Reaction score
Hi - I'm a newb here, just got my first Audi, the new A3 in 2.0 TDi Sport Spec . . . in a kindof custardy yellow /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif. Fantastic car I must say, the build quality is just superb and the interior is really excellent.
Just got a couple of questions for you guys, (I did a search but came up empty handed)
How do you switch the Xenons for driving on the right side of the road, do I really have to go to a dealer to do it?
And how long do you reckon it'll take for the turbo-diesel tuners to come up with some extra hp & lbft for this engine /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gif?

Cheers for any advice,
JD.

I believe the only way is a trip to the dealers...unless I suppose it can be done with VAG-COM?? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/confused.gif

As for the tuning, Oettinger already have a chip available, not sure about any others, and I wouldn't be suprissed if ABT release something pretty soon, followed by the rest.

This is what's on offer from Oettinger www.oettinger.de;

max. power
Oettinger 129 kW (175 bhp) @ 4000 rpm
Standard 103 kW (140 bhp) @ 4000 rpm

max. torque
Oettinger 279 lbft (380 Nm) @ 2000 rpm
Standard 235 lbft (320 Nm) @ 1750-2500 rpm

0-100 km/h
Oettinger approx. 8,2 sec
Standard approx. 9,5 sec

max. speed
Oettinger approx. 212 km/h (132 mph)
Standard approx. 207 km/h (129 mph)

And if you're not aware Oettinger are pretty good /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif (I'm not biased at all...look at my sig!!)

Not sure about Xenon's but the normal lights can be flicked over, but it means taking the whole light assembly out.

Audi want to charge £45 each way !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

thanks for the advice ... those Oettinger specs sound really tasty /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/laugh.gif -
maybe I'll just stick to blinding the Frenchies /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif!
cheers again,
JD.