Logging Session - Review and Input???

mark_S3

Team Silver
Reaction score
Good Morning,

Myself and ShaunS3 did some logging sessions on Sunday on both of our S3's.

Can anyone have a look through mine and see if there is any area's of concern or if she is ok?

Sorry to sound a noob, but this is the first time mine has had some logs done, and I'm quite new to this.

Anyway my spec:
- 2000 APY (Mileage 136,150)
- Milltek CAT Back
- Milltek 200 Supercell Sports CAT
- Badger5 V2.2, JR Filter with heatsheild
- Forge 008p Valve
- N249 Delete
- N112 Bypass
- Superchip SRP Stage 1 Map

No fault codes recorded before or after apart from incorrect flow detective on the N112 Valve

Here's the logs:

Run 1 - Log (Groups 001/002/115)

Run 2 - Log (Groups 001/031/118)

Run 3 - Log (Groups 003/020/118)

There was a little traffic on the private road we used to do the logs ;) so Shaun has taken out the parts where we anchored on and geared down etc. Hopefully the log should still be significant to point out any problems....

Any help whould be much appreciated.

Thank You.

The only thing I can comment on is 193grams seems very low. Mine is mapped with a V1 TIP and sees 223grams... Even if the exhaust makes little difference to the breathing, I'd say that's low.

The only thing I can comment on is 193grams seems very low. Mine is mapped with a V1 TIP and sees 223grams... Even if the exhaust makes little difference to the breathing, I'd say that's low.

Yeah it seems abit low considering the modifications.
I was expecting abit more tbh.

Hoping someone can shed some light on the logs and see if there is any issues I should sort out.

Give the cone filter a good clean by soaking it in solution :)

That might be the issue. Mine appeared to knacker my MAF, switched back to OEM airbox and it's been fine. I'd try testing the MAF either by DIY cleaning it or switching it out for a new one.