Need advise with my S3 please!

Performance

Reaction score
Hi, I am new here, so wanna greet you all.

I have been earning an S3 for past 5 months (bought new) and wondering what kind of tuning package could you suggest for this car?

I consider myslef a fairly good driver, but I am not a guru on technical issues. I just know basics.

So, I am looking for decent all-round package:

Exterior Kit
Exhaust System
Engine Modifications

I am looking for quality performance package, not some fancy look/half part child toy.

All I know about is the performance chip that can boost it from 165kw to 195kw or something.

So, any suggestions on a tuning package?

Thanx in advance.

wanted to do same sort of things to mine when i got it, but spoke to audi hq about the warrenty & what would happen with mods there reply was whatever i changed that part of the car wouldnt be coverd bit of a ******. So its up to u if u want 2 run the risk if u do make sure that u have a good bank manager who is genourus. dont let me put u off the idea though. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/confused.gif

I'd definately get it chipped. The difference is supposed to be sublime, and hard to detect even by Audi.

If you are concerned about warranty, look at ABT - they are Audi approved, but expensive with little performance gain in comparison to other tuners.

[ QUOTE ]
Jurruk said:
Hi, I am new here, so wanna greet you all.

I have been earning an S3 for past 5 months (bought new) and wondering what kind of tuning package could you suggest for this car?

I consider myslef a fairly good driver, but I am not a guru on technical issues. I just know basics.

So, I am looking for decent all-round package:

Exterior Kit
Exhaust System
Engine Modifications

I am looking for quality performance package, not some fancy look/half part child toy.

All I know about is the performance chip that can boost it from 165kw to 195kw or something.

So, any suggestions on a tuning package?

Thanx in advance.

[/ QUOTE ]