Thinking about buying a Garret GT35 for my Audi 5v A3

duff duff

Reaction score
HI EVERY ONE IM CURRENTLY RUNNING A KD03'S THE MODS I HAVE CURRENTLY DONE IS FILTER PORTED AND POLISHED INLET MANIFOLD , AUDI TT INJECTORS STAGE 1 MAP AND A LIVE MAP, FULL STR8T THREW MILTEK WITH A 100 CELLCAT, SILICON PIPE'S IM NEW TO VAGS SO ITS ABIT OF A LEARNING CURVE.....WHAT ELS WOULD I NEED TO UPRATE FOR THE GT35 forge?

...roughly translated...

Hi every one I’m currently running a k03's the mods I have currently done is filter ported and polished inlet manifold , Audi TT injectors stage 1 map and a live map, full straight through miltek with a 100 cellcat, silicon pipe's.. I’m new to vags so it’s a bit of a learning curve.....what else would I need to uprate for the gt35 forge?

Please do not use CAPS in posts as this makes it difficult to read... regards <tuffty/>

Last edited by a moderator:
This is what you need

a-wad-of-cash-007.jpg

Please turn your caps lock off

Reactions: Vex182 and Sam_
This is what you need

a-wad-of-cash-007.jpg

and that just for the turbo, then you will need 4 times that stash for the other bits and pieces and then another 2x that stash for "ah damn, I forgot that" and "ooh that looks nice" bits :yes:

What year/model of A3 do you have for a start? makes a small difference in the approach.. also... GT35 on a FWD car (assuming this is what you have) is mostly useless on a road car as you won't be able to use any of it..