• 1 Post By superkarl
  • 1 Post By kwistof
  • 2 Post By Paradox1
  • 1 Post By kwistof

Thread: Thinking about buying a Garret GT35 for my Audi 5v A3

Reverse Gear

Status

Thinking about buying a Garret GT35 for my Audi 5v A3

HI EVERY ONE IM CURRENTLY RUNNING A KD03'S THE MODS I HAVE CURRENTLY DONE IS FILTER PORTED AND POLISHED INLET MANIFOLD , AUDI TT INJECTORS STAGE 1 MAP AND A LIVE MAP, FULL STR8T THREW MILTEK WITH A 100 CELLCAT, SILICON PIPE'S IM NEW TO VAGS SO ITS ABIT OF A LEARNING CURVE.....WHAT ELS WOULD I NEED TO UPRATE FOR THE GT35 forge?

...roughly translated...

Hi every one I’m currently running a k03's the mods I have currently done is filter ported and polished inlet manifold , Audi TT injectors stage 1 map and a live map, full straight through miltek with a 100 cellcat, silicon pipe's.. I’m new to vags so it’s a bit of a learning curve.....what else would I need to uprate for the gt35 forge?

Please do not use CAPS in posts as this makes it difficult to read... regards <tuffty/>
    Last edited by <tuffty/>; 23rd June 2013 at 15:10.

2. # ADS
    ADS

Cylinder Head Master

Status
    This is what you need

Please turn your caps lock off
    Sam_ and Vex182 like this.
    RIP S3dave/David Marshall stickers now available

FOR SALE
    None resonated Milltek exhaust,
    Adjustable FPR from 1-5 bar, 2 sets of Unused ARP 3/8 2000 rod bolts, relentless 200 cell cat pipe, Std AGU Crankshaft. Ported & Reconditioned Cylinder head service.

5th Gear

Status
    Quote Originally Posted by Andrew@A.L.D View Post
    This is what you need

and that just for the turbo, then you will need 4 times that stash for the other bits and pieces and then another 2x that stash for "ah damn, I forgot that" and "ooh that looks nice" bits

Cylinder Head Master

Status
    There is £8k in that picture and would say that would do it

FOR SALE