Totally standard 1999 APY S3 + 500bhp engine from ebay where do i start?

andy1571

Reaction score
Hi evryone,

Im new to the forum and 2 weeks ago i bought my very first Audi, a 1999 APY 8L and i absolutely love the thing despite having half of it in bits atm due to a suspected pcv valve failure and overheating problem.
I decided almost instantly that i was going to mod it but after the problem with the overheating, split hoses blah blah i decided to start at the block and found this on ebay
500bhp ready 1.8 20v Turbo Engine Tested
PARTS PUT INTO THE ENIGNE.....

- Omega 82.5mm pistons
- Pec con rods
- SPA Manifold
- GT3076r Turbo from America no Jap or Chinese S***
- External Wastegate
- Ferrea Exhaust Valves
- AYP Block 1.9
- AUQ New Head
- New Cam-belt fitted

Thing is im a complete beginner with regards to mechanics and modification, i know im going to need front mount inter cooler, manifold modification and i want to replace all the hoses, bushes anti roll bars ect with new or uprated ones during the build, i realize ive probably bitten off way more than i can chew so here i am to humbly ask more seasoned and knowledgeable audi owners for any advice they may have to offer, Thanks in advance evryone
icon7.png

Reactions: Sandra
​Looking forward to following your progress. :) x

Reactions: andy1571
Hi Andy, welcome to the forum and what a great first post in here!

Seems like you know exactly what you want fella...there are several big turbo build threads on here and some very knowledgeable people, so you have come to a very good place IMO :)

Where abouts are you located? And get got any pics of the motor?

Hi Kwistof, nice to meet u

no pics as yet but il be sure to post some first chance i get and il be taking plenty during the whole build, Im located in tyne and wear, sunderland. Ive just been browsing the forum n see that the guys on here really know their stuff, ive a lot of reading to do!

:thumbsup: