A silly question regarding remap

Grale1

Reaction score
As tile says a silly question so please don't jump on my back as I'm still new to modding.

ok so I had my car remapped a few weeks back but over the last week I've been thinking that it doesn't seem the same as when it was first done, when I first had it done it felt like it used to but you back in the seat abit, but I don't get that feeling now, do they settle down a little bit?? Or am I just used to the difference now? As I have had to use my car for the last 2 weeks as my other vehicle being an Astra van diesel is sorn at the moment, I only used to use my car on the weekends really,.

so do you think I'm just used to it now and feel like its stock again?. I will be going stage2 early next year

Gotten used to it I reckon... I have gone from 300hp to over 400hp and used to it already :)

<tuffty/>

Yup, you get used to everything pretty quickly!

When I had a 220bhp dailly driver my 300bhp track car didn't feel stupidly quick, obviously it was fast, but not OH MY GOD quick.

Switching to a 115bhp company tdi focus made the track car seem like an absolute rocket ship every time I drove it!

People adapt. sounds like it's time for a ko3S!

Yeah I got plans to do the k03s and fmic December or early jan, just need to pay off the 3.5k credit card debt picked up from my recent break up with the ex lol so couple of months of going without things for the car

How easy is it to fit a new turbo on these cars (a3)? I've only ever done this on lancia delta's I've had in the past and they were on the front of the engine

Definitely get used to it.

Just watch a passengers face...that's normally a good indication of potency.