Best paint remover?

Dani_B19

Audi-sports own special child.
Reaction score
Dont worry im bot going to trash some poor gits car.

i need to strip the multiple layers of crap paint on my lcr brembos. Ive tries turps but it just laughed at me lol. Ive read about nitromora but is it any good? Is their anything better i can use?

Hi mate, I'm a decorator by trade, nitromors or how ever it's spelt is prob your best shot, all things like that have been changed since 2010, if you get that sort of stuff, you'll find if you put a load on, wait 10-15 mins and put on more wait 10-15 again and scrap off, keep repeating this process till its all off, you might need some wire wool to, make sure you neutralise it all with water after too.

hope this helps a little. Simon

arsetone or how ever you spell it or nitromorse should help.

unless there power coated none of this would work would it ?

Thanks lads.

well they look to have the original factory coating underneath and im sure it is t powder coated ao hopefully nitromors should work.

Reactions: s3welshy
What ever you use make sure to wash it with the right neutraliser water or white spirit, or the new paint will bubble up mate

i was going to mention this in your last thread. I tried green nitromers - it did naff all - just made the powder coat a bit softer. I absolutely coated the stuff on and left it for ages

The powder coater place i took it too ended up dipping it in some nasty chemicals which stripped it off

Powder coat you can't use paint stripper on, and I believe it's very hard to sand blast, chemical dip is the best and prob fastest way

Ao needs washing down with turps afterwards then.&nbsp;<br><br>Ooh right, so was that the orginal paint on them alex or had they been powered coated?&nbsp;

it was powder coat i think, the nitormers just made it ever so slightly more rubbery