Helmet for the ring

B1GW1L

Reaction score
Lo all

Been advised by numerous people to get a helmet for the ring only problem is im almost at my budget for going and dont have a helm anyone advise where i can get one from at a sensible price or if anyone knows if i can hire one.

Im new to this lark so go easy on me

Sorry this is no help but I couldn't help my self.

Wheyyy! helmet for the ring....

(Insert more childish jokes)

Haha sorry ill leave now

My mate bought a cheap motorbike helmet for track days, as they're waaay cheaper than motorsport ones!

You really should buy a decent helmet. Its there to save your life if everything goes tits up lol.

You shouldnt buy a 2nd hand one off ebay either as it could have been dropped. It seriously effects the strength of em

My bike helmet was 350 and im looking to get a new one soon lol

Ive got one, dont have a bike anymore it an Agv one and is in really good condition, if anyone needs one for track days

I was going to buy a cheap OMP openface helmet a few months ago but didnt in the end. Did a trackday just as a passenger back in may and it using a full face helment in a stripped out car with windows up while its about 20degrees outside nearly killed me!

I was going to buy a cheap OMP openface helmet a few months ago but didnt in the end. Did a trackday just as a passenger back in may and it using a full face helment in a stripped out car with windows up while its about 20degrees outside nearly killed me!

You can get an OMP open faced helmet on demon tweaks for £70ish but the full faced ones look better. My issue is that I think the open faced ones give better visabilty.

Yeah thats what i was going to get and yeah visibility was pretty poor along with trying to talk. Driver would ask me stuff and i could barely hear or them hear me.

As has been mentioned ... the helmet is a critical piece of safety equipment.