Sky InsuranceVolks Autos
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By vrbob

Thread: Southcoast Assistance

Neutral

Status

Southcoast Assistance

Hey guys i wonder if theres anyone on here near portsmouth that has any knowlege in suspension/handling setups and could inspect mine for a few beers and give me some suggestions on how to improve it. I'm a complete ingrate when it comes to handling and dont know my arsehole from my elbows.

Cheers in advance

2. # ADS
    ADS

Thats no Moon, Thats a space station!

Status
    Am in southampton mate and your more than welcome to have a looksie at mine at some point if you like. I am no expert but my car does have uprated shocks and spriongs and has been polybushed too.
    Audi S3 8L BAM 225 2002 - Ming Blue : Silver Heated Leather, Armrest, RNS-E - Bose, Alloy Mirrors, 18" RSTT`s, Sunroof, Cruise, AutoDim Mirror & Usual S3 Extras.
    Mods : Badger 5 Stg 2 Custom Map, FMIC, 3" DP & 200 Cell Cat, 007P, Jetex Filter & 80mm TIP & Heatshield, Complete LED Kit, Gen VW Aero Wipers, Full Powerflex Kit, R32 RARB, AP Shocks & Springs, 15mm Front & 20mm Rear Spacers, BB Uprated Actuator,
    N249 Delete & Catch Can, AP TVR 4Pot Brakes & DS2500`s, Sachs Carbon/Kevlar Clutch

Neutral

Status
    Spot on Bob if i survive the ring ill try and arrange a meet up with you pal

Cheers

Status
    No probs, am sure you will survive the ring just remember its not a race its a spirited drive with no oncoming traffic

yeah we can sort something out when your back and i look forward to hearing about it as a Ring trip is on my list of things to do.
    Audi S3 8L BAM 225 2002 - Ming Blue : Silver Heated Leather, Armrest, RNS-E - Bose, Alloy Mirrors, 18" RSTT`s, Sunroof, Cruise, AutoDim Mirror & Usual S3 Extras.
    Mods : Badger 5 Stg 2 Custom Map, FMIC, 3" DP & 200 Cell Cat, 007P, Jetex Filter & 80mm TIP & Heatshield, Complete LED Kit, Gen VW Aero Wipers, Full Powerflex Kit, R32 RARB, AP Shocks & Springs, 15mm Front & 20mm Rear Spacers, BB Uprated Actuator,