Unleaded/super unleaded with a remap

mark_S3

Team Silver
Reaction score
Hello people.

Im new to Audi's and currently have a 2000 S3. The previous owner spent 1000's on her keeping her healthy. Anyway he spent £1800 at Demon Tweeks on a Milltek Cat Back, Milltek Hiflow CAT, K&N induction, and Superchips Remap. Not sure on what's it producing but think its over 250bhp mark.

Anyway, I find no different in performance or mpg when filling up with either Unleaded/Superleaded. I always use Shell Vpower but recently put normal fuelsave in and no difference. If anything fuelsave is better on mpg. I always thought and read that remapped carsrun better on Super and usually remapped to either Ron97/99.

Would you continue to use fuelsave and save yourself 5p/litre for basically the same product.

Cheers
Mark

I would just you super unleaded as its cleaner for the engine.

Plus 5p difference over 60 liters is £3 which isn't alot when it cost £70 to fill up anyway.

I don't mind buying Vpower but other week put Fuelsave in and found no difference at all but slight gain in mpg. Just though putting in unleaded might of caused it to run sluggish.

Do Superchips remap the car to run on Super? I'm new to Turbo and Remaps. Been use to N/A cars.

Remaps are mapped to be used with high octane fuel i do believe .

Thats what I read and thought but after putting in Fuelsave in thought to myself it made no difference at all. I do know the previous owner said he always used BP Super unleaded.
Will continue to use Vpower but just think if Fuelsave makes no difference in performance can't see why it's 5p cheaper.