Coil Pack recall

Tsportaudia3

Reaction score
Hi ASN members, Im a newbie to this forum, first impressions are great!! Far better than other forums, alot of knowledgeable people on here. Ive been catching up on previous posts and some people have had this done. I had my A3 1.8T, 2001 facelift for just over a year now, is the coil pack recall still on offer does anyone know? Thanks

its not an offer as such. its a recall. so if ur car is one on the list to be done, they will do it.

ring them tomorrow and explain the recall, give them your chassis number. itll either be yes it needs doing, or no.

Hi ASN members, Im a newbie to this forum, first impressions are great!! Far better than other forums, alot of knowledgeable people on here. Ive been catching up on previous posts and some people have had this done. I had my A3 1.8T, 2001 facelift for just over a year now, is the coil pack recall still on offer does anyone know? Thanks

Hi, welcome to ASN. Give Audi a ring and they will tell you if they have to be replaced. Let us know how you get on with that. Post pics of your car up for us to see. I hope you enjoy the forum. :)

As above really, just call up Audi and they will advise if the car is on the recall list.

Just be aware though, dont expect them to change all the coils, there are only certain ones that are in the recall, as so many people have already replaced them themselves, there may be a strong likelyhood that you may have one or two that are already the new part.

Myself, I had replaced all of mine recently, so only had one that was replaced due to it being an older one.

Oh, welcome to the forum, and please feel free to use the search, as this is covered on an almost daily basis.

I have an A3 1.8T 2001 from new and serviced by them.
Last week one of the coils stopped working I gave audi dealer a call, they said come over to have them changed.
All 4 changed at no charge.