Badger5Volks Autos
    Reverse Gear

Status

Badger5 Stage 1 Remap to replace AmD

Hi,

Ive currently got an AmD Stage 1 map on my AUM 1.8 T but its only showing 185 bhp on the rolling road, ive had a price from Bill to replace it with his stage 1 which should run at between 200 and 210. The car is running on momentum99 its had all coil packs and plugs replaced, oil service.

basically should i go ahead and do it?

im very new to this so any help would be appreciated.

2. # ADS
    ADS

MAN OF STEEL

Status
    you certainly should.

maybe get a TIP and a 007p DV if you havent already

TFSI Hybrid

Status
    Quote Originally Posted by atr1g1978 View Post
    Hi,

Ive currently got an AmD Stage 1 map on my AUM 1.8 T but its only showing 185 bhp on the rolling road, ive had a price from Bill to replace it with his stage 1 which should run at between 200 and 210. The car is running on momentum99 its had all coil packs and plugs replaced, oil service.

Well he has one of the best reps on here for remaps so you are in safe hands for whatever power you end up with....

"Stick a V8 in it!"

Status
    Theres always the possibility that it should be making more but isnt due to a leak or other issue.

That said i'm sure bill will sort you out!

2000 A4 1.8T Sport Quattro Avant, Berry Pearl
    2000 A4 1.8T Sport Quattro Saloon, Black-ish
    1997 S4 - PPC £999 Challenge Track Car Build
    TD5 Land Rover Defender build

Reverse Gear

Status
    The car is having its silicone tip fitted next saturday, and i replace the DV with a forge one before the AmD map.

Thanks for the reply

3rd Gear

Status
    Hi,

Whats bill charging you for the re-map
    Last edited by Broken Byzan; 2nd March 2012 at 19:11. Reason: corrected ambiguos statement

550 cc Injectors / Milltek Exhaust Manifold

Forge Silicone / Goodridge Hoses / EBC A/R

G60 SMF / Launch Control Map

Powerflex Black A/R / H&R Anti-Roll Bars

Carbon Wrapping / 104Db @5400 RPM

5th Gear

Status