JOM/FK/Ta-Technix coilovers

androt

Reaction score
Hey guys. The spring is almost here and I'm doing a reasearch which coilovers should I buy. I have to mention that in my case form > function (don't hate me) and therefore I'd like to see pictures of your cars lowered especially on JOM coilovers (Blueline, range 20-60mm). I know that they are cheap and perhaps crappy, but I'm a student and don't have enough money to buy some awesome-branded coilovers at the moment. Currently I have my A3 on FK 55/40 kit and the rear end is too much up in the air :/ The front is almost okay, but I'd like to have the possibility to go even lower.

So, I would extremely appreciate if you could post some pics of your cars, most of all I'd like to see JOM coilovers on the lowest setting. I hesitate that the 20-60mm range would please me, because FKs for example have the range of 20-100mm. Thank you very much! :)

and one would assume that if you are a student you wouldn't want to fail an MOT because of leaking shocks either ? or smash your sump on a speed bump lol

budget coilovers are crap, it's been discussed many times and they end up costing the original purchaser more money in the long run anyways.....

just adopt some fatty's to sit in the back of your car then it will be sound .... :D

but id listen to what has been said a million times before, you get what you pay for, cheap in price usually means cheap and nasty and wont last long.

and one would assume that if you are a student you wouldn't want to fail an MOT because of leaking shocks either ? or smash your sump on a speed bump lol

budget coilovers are crap, it's been discussed many times and they end up costing the original purchaser more money in the long run anyways.....

Here we go again...

You are wrong, and yet again jumping into something with sweeping statements on something you clearly have no personal experience of.