Ok so I need some advice

reebzluke

Reaction score
Hi all, I don't really post here often, but I have reached somewhat of a dilemma.

I currently own an a3, however it has done 135k miles and is developing a few problems.

I have started to look for a new car. The trouble is I can't find a car that makes me want it like the a3 did.

Do I stick with the a3 and use what little funds I have to fix it up, or bite the bullet and go for something else? Possible cheaper to insure etc?

Any advice welcomed

Ta

That's is true, I am hoping the problems are all pretty minor, and it won't cost too much to fix. It just seems to be a lot of problems at once.

Well it needs a new maf, power steering pump, and it seems to sway when driving, where It feels like one of the wheels are sometimes goingy in opposite directions? It's kind of hard to explain, I am no mechanic lol. Just a shame I like the car, but all seem to have come at once.

brand new maf £180, refurbished steering pump £100 (or £30 second hand, but are you sure it just doesn't need fluid?), 4 wheel alignment £100, although it could be a wheel bearing or faulty shock / spring, but again, these parts are cheap to fix

Last edited by a moderator:
Yeah thanks guys, I have had the car for two years now, and I still enjoy it as much as the day I got it, I would hate to part with it. No fluid is fine, it just seems lazy, also you can hear it when idling so bearing has obviously gone.

Hi all, I don't really post here often, but I have reached somewhat of a dilemma.

I currently own an a3, however it has done 135k miles and is developing a few problems.

I have started to look for a new car. The trouble is I can't find a car that makes me want it like the a3 did.

Do I stick with the a3 and use what little funds I have to fix it up, or bite the bullet and go for something else? Possible cheaper to insure etc?

Any advice welcomed

Ta