Looking for inspiration!

thomas-a3

Reaction score
Hi guys.
This is my 1st thread so go easy.

I have recently bought a 2001 A3 1.6 sport.

Been into the dubs scene for a while now but this is my first audi and also VAG car.

Im looking for a bit of inspiration at to what to do with my audi.

No looking for anything stupid because i am only a student. Im just looking for small subtle changes that make the car stand out a bit more. It already has RS4 wheels on (i love them).

Also any recommendations towards power upgrades? Could i get much out of a 1.6? Or am i just better staying standard and saving my money and buying a better car next year?

Regards

Thomas

Hi tom welcome to asn. As for visual mods, you cant go a miss with a lowering kit with coilivers to go with the rims, as for performance id say just a decent induction kit should do as your never going to get any real gains bhp wise but may get better throttle response and a better sound.

if you want power sell and get a 2.0 or tdi
induction is a waste of money on the 1.6 as is exhaust

Cheers for the replys lads.
Bearing in mind im 18 and its costing me 2k to insure, i dont think i can change models just yet.
With the performance side of thing K&N panel filter will probably go in. Thats about it.

I would like to lower it eventually. Thinking more short terms small things.

if you want power sell and get a 2.0 or tdi
induction is a waste of money on the 1.6 as is exhaust