ebc brakes - i got a good deal

C

colicabcadam

audi s3 8l.....

front turbo grooved discs
rear turbo grooved discs

front yellowstuff pads
rear yellow stuff pads

and delivery......... £400, these work out to like £540 all in when bought online, i believe i got a good deal

this is not an advert, i am just sharing my experience, if you'd like more info, let me know!

Good luck with the yellowstuff. I had some in my old Ibiza and they were the worst set of pads I've ever used....
Also not entirely impressed with their discs either.

Sorry to rain on your parade as well mate, because you paid a good price, but I too have heard very bad reports about EBC recently, with pads separating from their backing etc..

I've been running EBC turbo grooved and yellow stuff pads for 18 months now, great in my opinion, no issues and they've lasted a track day and well beyond!
The only disappointment i had was i dont feel they have improved braking over the standard set, pedal feel is the same etc the only thing they have done is prevented brake fade (experienced none in a 30 min session round brands) so i'd say they are good for that!

Good price though and good luck with them :)

I've been running EBC turbo grooved and yellow stuff pads for 18 months now, great in my opinion, no issues and they've lasted a track day and well beyond!
The only disappointment i had was i dont feel they have improved braking over the standard set, pedal feel is the same etc the only thing they have done is prevented brake fade (experienced none in a 30 min session round brands) so i'd say they are good for that!

Good price though and good luck with them :)

EBC Pads = car in a field on it roof
turbo groove discs = cheese graters better get about 4 sets of pads m8 they wont last long.

went with this option on last car after 2 weeks the ebc pads were gone along with the discs swapped them with fedro pads and black diamond discs