audi s3 interior question

karls s3

Reaction score
hi i am new to this audi s3 forum i am looking to buy a s3 2001 but have a question ref interior ,
the car has black leather recaros but the door cards have blue inserts and i thought this only comes with the ones that have same on the seats is this true ..

The S3 with black seats ( like mine ) should have all black door cards.
Mine is Noggy blue but i wanted all black interia. The ones with blue in the seats have a blue section in the door cards... its one way or the other as i understand it

thats what i thought mate there is one for sale on auto trader with black seats and the blue bit on the door cards .

Are the front & back seats all black leather?

And are the front and rear panels blue?

Sounds like somebody didn't like the Black/Blue alcantara and swapped the seats for black leather without changing the door cards.

I'd be suspect of this car, meant to be on 46k which is low, though somebody has messed about with the interior and the car has face lift front lights which it should do and preface lift rear lights, don't like the look of it personally...

I'd be suspect of this car, meant to be on 46k which is low, though somebody has messed about with the interior and the car has face lift front lights which it should do and preface lift rear lights, don't like the look of it personally...

you got any pic of what i should look for as going to see car tomorrow morning. and not sure what to look out for

you got any pic of what i should look for as going to see car tomorrow morning. and not sure what to look out for

On my phone mate so cant put up pics. If you look through enough S3's you'll notice how the interiors work, that car your looking at should have the black and blue alcantara seats or black inserts in the door cards, like already said, reckon somebody has changed the seats for what ever reason...