Snow = fun

s3dave

TFSI Hybrid
Supporter
Reaction score
Website
www.stainless-engineering.co.uk
Just had 2 hours of drifting/powerslides in a private place, in the s3......better than a sledge anyday, i would have stayed longer but £30 of V power is enough for a saturday morning.....:laugh:

i agree i was out last nite, spent £25 on fuel. so much fun and kept me warm instead of getting cold on the sledge haha

You can really feel the back trying to overtake the front, Its my first time out in the snow in the S3 and its a strange feeling when you put your foot down, Its happy to spin all 4 wheels also.

Your making me jealous damn front wheel drive rubbish lol fair play to you though id do the same.

I went out in the works van so much fun and if id damaged it i dont have to pay bonus!

Ha ha

As I've only had my A3 for 2 weeks I'M still driving it like its made of glass!!!

Used to rag my Mondeo in this kind of weather but I'm still getting used to this one and don't want to break it ( I must sound so gay lol )

I had great fun in the snow last year! :D I hate driving around in the snow but when it comes to the big empty industrial estate car park, i love it! I'll defo get some vids up!

Been driving mum's new Freelander today but i'm sure i'll have plenty of snow-time to play in the S3!
Last year was fun, found a nice (almost) deserted carpark...

I really do fancy a performance Haldex controller.

Quattro is quite handy in the snow! Im curious to see what kind of gradiant it will climb in the snow. Minus 7 when I went out this morn... Might be worth changing the antifreeze...

I dunno, i thought it was 60/40 R/F...

It certainly felt like that anyway as the rear was constantly trying to overtake me lol..

Can't wait to have fun in my quattro. Is it best to have ESP turned off? And also what is the haldex quattro like on icy roads?

Oh I know to keep it on during normal driving!! I just mean while having a bit of fun in a carpark or something. Thanks